Skip to content

Match day thread: Cambridge

Comments

• Letters NT on the other side of the ball?

• If Northampton used a similar logo…

• ……and the two clubs amalgamated……

• Mornington Crescent.

• @micra said:
    ……and the two clubs amalgamated……

Wouldn't that just be Cambhampton Tonited?

• Nick Freeman

• @ReturnToSenda said:
    Letters NT on the other side of the ball?

Bit harsh. Oxford graduate I assume.

• What’s that on the top? Makes the whole thing look a bit like a watch or a big signet ring.

• edited March 2022

@Wendoverman said:

@ReturnToSenda said:
    Letters NT on the other side of the ball?

Bit harsh. Oxford graduate I assume.

If I was an Oxford graduate, you'd have heard me not-so-subtly mention it on a daily basis

• @Forest_Blue said:
    What’s that on the top? Makes the whole thing look a bit like a watch or a big signet ring.

Looks like Lego or a factory roof

• Dreaming spires…badly rendered?

• Looks like something the factory YTS lad knocked up on MS Paint for the works team

• Missing my first home league game since November 2016 (with the exception of last season, obvs) - so expect us to record our biggest-ever EFL win.

• I’m feeling unusually optimistic for tonight’s game. Hoping for a back four?COYB

• I don't feel shroverly optimistic that we'll keep a clean sheet. I just hope we don't get battered.

• Could have added “I cod you not” @YorkExile.

• I'd take a punt on a win over Cambridge.

• Gaz has said before now that he feels we will give a team a pasting this season, albeit not those exact words. Tonight could be the night!

• My roulette forecast, don't think I've ever got this right.

Stocko
    Grimmer
    Stewart
    Taf
    Obita
    Gape
    Scowen
    Wheeler
    McCleary
    Vokes
    Kaikai

• Lucky dip stuff. One in midfield ?

• Looks like a switch back to the good old 4-3-3

• Ideally 451 with McCleary and Horgan on the wings...

• If we want to be extremely negative then yes