Skip to content

'QPR close in on Wycombe 'keeper Matt Ingram'

Comments

• "No comment from QPR on reported singing of Wycombe Wanderers gaolkeeper Matt Ingram" A wonderful headline from the BFP

• More cracking work from an awful newspaper.

• A perspective signing too. We can all see through that one.

• For me this is the right decision by us. His progress seems to have slowed this season although admittedly this could be due to the fact that he no longer has Mawson in front of him marshalling the defence. I'm no expert but could see him benefitting from a better support network in improving his command of the box etc.

• Rumour is his singing is terrible.

• "the perspective signing." Dear god, where do they get their sub-editors from these days - out of a skip?

• Nothing on WW or the Hoops website or twitter. Speculation frenzy has commenced more like.

Anyway I have every trust in Lynch if Ingram does move on.

• Me too.

• @MindlessDrugHoover the sad thing is they can no longer afford sub editors.

• And what's a "perspective signing" ?

• One that any fool can see through.

• also on twitter

Transfer Centre Live
    @TransferCentreL

Swansea City have also agreed a fee with Wycombe Wanderers for goalkeeper Matt Ingram. pic.twitter.com/fAVS5MjcTP
    4:59 AM - 22 Jan 2016

• And "prospective".

I'm used to them being poor but they really excelled themselves on this occasion - two spelling errors in the headline and another in the first paragraph.

• Nice to have a bidding war for one of our players, if what's reported is the case. This could be a very profitable month for the club. If we lose Ingram to QPR hopefully they won't be back for Pierre. Given our weakness in attack this season we really couldn't lose two crucial members of our defence in one fell swoop and have any chance of a promotion run.