Skip to content

Josh Parker, conspiracy theorist

Comments

• I just want to chime in with the same sentiment, sorry to hear you are rightly worried about your financial future Dr Congo.

If you set up some kind of paypal donate button I'm sure myself and many others would contribute to the maintenance of the site.

• Sorry to hear this @drcongo it's a very bleak time, everyday i hope for some good news but it isn't coming atm.... im currently in isolation myself im an electrician and our work is all within the nhs, im getting no answers from my employers as of when i can go back and currently have a weeks wages left in my bank and rent to pay... if there's anyway i can help please let me know

• Sorry to hear of your very difficult situation @drcongo. Wishing you all the best and I hope that collectively, we can assist with the forum.

• @OxfordBlue said:
    I just want to chime in with the same sentiment, sorry to hear you are rightly worried about your financial future Dr Congo.

If you set up some kind of paypal donate button I'm sure myself and many others would contribute to the maintenance of the site.

I certainly would.

• Me too. ??

• And me.

• Likewise.

I just hope the Government gets itself into gear and starts backing people, their businesses and employees quickly. And if we all have to pay a few % extra in tax to pay back for a decade or so once this is over then so be it.

The number of comfortably-off people obsessed with avoiding every last penny of income tax has been getting worse years after year (Believe me, I have hourly experience on this in my job). I put it down to the lack of action against huge corporations, creating a ‘well if they don’t pay, why should I’ attitude.

I really hope this changes in the future.