Skip to content

Match day thread: Burton (EFL Trophy)

Comments

• @TheDancingYak said:

@Shev said:

@TheDancingYak said:
    On a separate note - who’s the co-commentator with Phil? Knowledgable, contributes, calls the game pretty well from what I have heard from previous games.

Alicia Povey. She has gone from strength to strength as she has become the regular co-comm. I used to just be disappointed if @bluntphil was not on comms, but now it is also disappointing if she is not on co-comms.

Thanks - heard Phil mention her name a bit earlier and had a quick google where I realised she’s also fronting the Our House videos the club.

Seems to still be playing for the ladies team also from what I can see? I’m no expert but I think she’ll have a career in broadcasting/commentary at this rate. I’d pick her over some of the commentators on MOTD already.

She plays for Maidenhead now but is also a very good futsal player. But yeah, she's got a gift for this broadcasting lark!

• According to Wikipedia* Holloway in getting two goals tonight equals his goal tally for any club other than us.

• having 2nd thoughts about going Saturday....could be messy !

• I hope we don’t get injuries, if we have to rely on this lot we are stuffed. The defending was just comical"

• We’ve shipped some goals in recent weeks. Also answers the question about how close some of the development players are to the first team

• Second string is a bit shite then? Poor old Mehmeti having to earn his minutes here after tearing up the championship.

• I honestly don't think there's a competitive game you could glean less from than that. Barely worth acknowledging.

• Let’s hope we don’t get any injuries. Development squad looks well short of quality at this level.

• @MorrisItal_ said:
    I always thought AAH looked to have goals in him and him except it wasn’t for us and it wasn’t when it mattered

Before tonight, 14 goals in 194 games doesn't really indicate a prolific striker!

• @davecz said: