Skip to content

Hands up who secretly thinks the season is over

Comments

• That's exactly why I don't think it would happen - but that's also the problem with sentimental appointments. It's certainly a less than ideal situation all round.

• Pretty sure he'd come back as a coach in some capacity. I'm still not 100% convinced he wanted to go in the first place

• If he came back as a coach, I think he'd have to be the main man. As @Malone says, he can't really come back to work under someone he was senior to only a matter of months ago.

• I'm really nervous about the summer.

Give him time, bed a system in etc, that's lovely and fine.

But do he and his assistant have any expertise in recruitment? We literally have no idea.

• Why not ? He might not be bothered and might just be happy to be back. Let's be honest if people start leaving he'll soon be moving up the ladder

• We don't actually know what sort of level of wage assistant is versus coach at a humble league 1 club.

Is it say 50k v 30k? Or closer?

We also don't know what compensation Dobbo may get from QPR and what his financials are.

He might be like most of the country and actually just need a job, and jobs in football aren't that frequent.

However, maybe we should wait until QPR actually have sacked anyone!

• Permission to log a thousand thumbs down please?

Our reputation as a club that does things the right way and treats people the right way would be gone, forever, in a heartbeat

• Have I missed something? When did GA stop being manager at QPR?

• Please forgive an old man who posted out of turn....

• Also, on the 'give him time' argument, I think it's usually clear very early on whether they're worth giving time. My major concern with Blooms is we look flimsy as heck defensively, and that seems more like a structural issue than a personnel one.

• edited April 2023