Skip to content

Grimsby - score prediction

2»

Comments

• Just finished it. Brilliant, almost surreal, reading. Whether the credulity of the journalist or the delusion of the manager is the main driver of its rich value is hard to tell. Either way, highly recommended.

• For those that can't make it to Grimsby tomorrow fear not, I am supplying a link that matches the thrill & excitement of a GA tactical masterclass

• "Unless we get some loan players in, we're going down. There's only so much any manager could do with this personnel. In the last month I've gone 'OK, go on, who wants it?' No one grabbed the chance. They've not seized the day. I've not got any leaders."

Inspirational stuff

• Grimsby to win 4.3 goals to 2

• Or "Even if we lose 12 more games this season and the chairman comes over to shake my hand that really wouldn't matter. I already know I'm a good manager. Nothing can change that."

I'm pretty confident no one, except for punchy boxers and reality show contestants, speaks like that. It MUST be crappy journalism. It MUST. Right?

• edited August 2017

@Uncle_T God Almighty! How did it all pan out...?

• @HCblue I think it's borderline genius reporting. Adams will read that and think he comes across as smart, knowledgeable and the don of football. Everyone else who reads that has a right good laugh at the Dunning Kruger of football.

• @fedup1980 funnily the most vocal of GA's detractors would suggest his tactics consist of saying 'hoof it up to the big man' and pointing at Bayo's dome. Two minutes at most I would say.