Skip to content

Training Ground/tonight's webinar

Comments

• Have to say @NiceCarrots that your disclaimer surprised me.

• I have been posting the same on this board since 2018.

Nothing scares people more than the truth, Marlow Chair clearly got fed up with the dog's abuse he/she received on here and as a result the Gasroom lost it's best contributor.

Shame.

• @micra said:
    I never did discover who @marlowchair was. Is he no longer a Gasroomer ?

He left so many clues along the way...............

• @AlanCecil said:

@micra said:

I was never any good at playing Cluedo!

• It was clearly someone who had a close view of the running of the club. But there seemed a lot of personal elements to the comments too.

• @micra said:
    Have to say @NiceCarrots that your disclaimer surprised me.

Very much this! Would have assumed they were very matey.

I must just mention I have actually met who I believe is @nicecarrots, and had a decent length chat at an away once. Seemed a sound enough guy to me.

(Whether some random on a forum (ie me) saying that is any sort of character reference I do not know :) )

• Is he and his family okay @AlanCecil do you know?

My frustrations with him were never about his knowledge (he always came over well-informed) but his tendency to make it very personal which to me always got in the way of what he was trying to say.

He’d also go from knowing ‘A’ to concluding ‘C’ without ever really explaining the rationale in ‘B’ which is guaranteed to raise my pique.

But it was a shame he felt driven away

• Driven away or proved wrong on too many occasions?

• @glasshalffull said:
    Driven away or proved wrong on too many occasions?

Quite clearly driven away.

I think he was treated very poorly by many on here and it reflected badly on the whole Gasroom.

• You have to be pretty thick skinned if you’re going to post on here and if you can’t take criticism you shouldn’t dish it out.

• @glasshalffull said: