Skip to content

Squad Togetherness

edited May 2018 in Football

According to Bayo’s Instagram a good few of the squad are all letting their hair down in Marbella currently - I can’t remember the last time a Wycombe squad seemed like such a tight unit and it’s great to see. Thought I would share for those of you who aren’t big fans of social media!

Apologies if the link doesn’t work I’m a bit of a novice at including links

Comments

• Nice to see Curtis Thompson and Dan Scarr there too. Reckon at least one of those two will be back permanently.

• Is that WDH or Dan Scarr over on the right? I think it's WDH but I'm not sure - either way it's nice that they are there.

• has tatoo’s so not him

• I thought that was Scarr.

I don't know who the guy next to Bayo drinking from a cup is. Müller perhaps?

• Maybe Nick Freeman?

• Ah yes, think you're right.

• Nick Freeman?

• Ha! Better late than never.

Maybe.

• I thought it was Bloomfield!

• I thought it was Richie!

• I thought It was Rowan Dodds!

• Its Andy Graham

• That's great to see.
    I recall Wood and a couple of others went on hol the other year, but that's a great sight to see so many out there.

Although JJ could do with getting his deal signed first!

• This tweet from Keith Scott also feels appropriate.

25 years ago, double champions(still not beaten), 25 years on Still goods friends #COYB #NonLeague @bluntphil pic.twitter.com/dkePbNPE93

— Keith Scott (@ks9667) May 12, 2018
  • @Chris - Thanks. Great to see. Apart from the golf, of course. Crossley and Ryan look like they could play tomorrow if called upon.

• I think we can see how Rhino really got his nickname.

• Great to see the players having a good time in Marbella. If ever a team deserved it!!!

• Maybe the thought of having to cancel this squad holiday if Wycombe slipped into the play-offs was all the motivation the players needed to get those final points that took us up automatically. If so, booking it was a masterstroke!