Skip to content

Wycombe VS Oxford 2004

Hi guys, I am fairly new to gasroom and have a question to ask you. The game on the 3rd of September 2004 at home to Oxford was my first at Wycombe, and ever since, I have fallen in love with the club and become more and more passionate ever since. I know this is a long shot but do any of you know where I could get a programme from the day, as it is a massively memorable day for me. Willing to pay. Thanks a lot guys. Fred

Comments

• I might have one you can have. Have a load in a box at my folks place. I'll have a look next time I'm there and get back to you.

• Alright thanks a lot mate, that would be amazing!!

• Thoughts on the team around that time......did anyone ever see Russ Martin would be a premier league team captain back then? Fair play to him.

http://www.11v11.com/matches/wycombe-wanderers-v-oxford-united-03-september-2004-25279/

• Was that before or after Talia chopped his finger off in a lawnmower?

• It is weird how we have owned Oxford over the years. One for the statisticians..has any club been more successfull over a rival than Wycombe have been over headington?

• 'You are in the press box, you do not celebrate 'sniff'

• @lx Blackburn over Burnley is one I can think of.

• I can remember a few home losses to Oxford in recent times, I'm not sure our record is as good as you think.

• Gary Silk; two yellow cards in two minutes. He never did shy away from making a firm challenge, even if the ball may have gone already.

Thoughts on the team: A few good players, but Tony Adams hadn't built us a particular good one overall.

• Gary Silk is one of the worst players I have ever seen pull on the Wycombe shirt