Skip to content

Best Badge tournament?

Given the talk over opposition badges in the matchday threads, I was wondering if there would be any appetite for a 'best badge' tournament over the summer? My only issue is that I am not good at getting images inserted in the thread, but could be a fun thing if I can figure it out (or if anyone else wants to take a stab at it). Choosing the best badge might be quite unpredictable...

Comments

• Nothing will beat FC Koln's attempt where it looks like the badge is about to be humped by a goat. But I suppose it depends what people mean by 'best'

• I’ve just googled ‘FC Koln badge’, and I have to admit I think @Kim_il_Swan has already won!!!

• What does this mean

• We trust squirrels.

• Don't know how to post pictures on here I'm ashamed to say.

But I give you FC Show from Norway, and they are a proper team

• edited May 2021

Kilmarnock's mascot is called Captain Conker!

• @HolmerBlue said:
    Don't know how to post pictures on here I'm ashamed to say.

We’re they founded by waiters?

• Anyone familiar with Chalvey Sports?

• All hail the mighty walnut

• @HolmerBlue said:
    Don't know how to post pictures on here I'm ashamed to say.

Seems we’re not alone @HolmerBlue. There are simpler things I cannot do. Can be frustrating but I feel no shame.

If some generous fellow Gasroomer could tell us how to transfer images into the comments box I’d be very grateful.

• instructions in the 'help' tab at the top of the page. Right click on the target image and select copy image address and replace the example link in the help tab with the one you've copied.

• Cheers @throwaway123. If nothing appears for ages, it obviously won’t be because I’m incapable of following straightforward instructions!!

• @micra The answer is it depends. If you’re trying to post a picture that already exists online then it’s relatively simple.