Skip to content

The Story of the Season

edited October 2019 in Football

We all know the story, but here's a write-up I thought I'd do! https://chairboyscentral.com/2019/10/04/the-story-of-the-season-2019-20-part-1/

Comments

• That was a fun read!

• Have to say I have been championing the status of GA as best ever manager, for a couple of years now. How much longer we have to wait, before this is agreed by the majority, only time will tell.

• @EwanHoosaami said:
    Have to say I have been championing the status of GA as best ever manager, for a couple of years now. How much longer we have to wait, before this is agreed by the majority, only time will tell.

If he gets us to the Championship, then I think it would become a 50/50 debate/ personal preference thing alongside MON. If he keeps us in the Championship, I think it becomes almost unarguable

• I love them both. Why choose?

• @therabbittest said:

@EwanHoosaami said:
    Have to say I have been championing the status of GA as best ever manager, for a couple of years now. How much longer we have to wait, before this is agreed by the majority, only time will tell.

If he gets us to the Championship, then I think it would become a 50/50 debate/ personal preference thing alongside MON. If he keeps us in the Championship, I think it becomes almost unarguable

If he gets us to the playoffs, it becomes a very close run thing. If he gets us to the Championship, then it must be unarguable.

• Absobloominlutely @eric_plant .

• @eric_plant said:
    I love them both. Why choose?

Anyone who chooses Gareth over Martin clearly wasn’t around at the time. The early 90’s were magical, the footballing equivalent of having your veins full of every drug known to man.

Nevertheless it is possible to love both as you say. Gareth is less than 2 years away from becoming the longest serving manager in our history. That would be a remarkable achievement. He deserves every accolade which comes his way.

• @glasshalfempty said: