Skip to content

Match day thread: Blackpool

124»

Comments

• Besides Gillingham have we let a lead slip many times this season? It's a shame when you think what a difference six points makes!

• @ChasHarps said:
    Sorry could not count.

If you had a sense of humour I’m sure you would agree that the old gags are the best even when repeated endlessly.

• @Wendoverman In addition to last night, and Gillingham as you mentioned: Burton (a), Luton (h), Charlton (a), Portsmouth (a), Sunderland (a), the first two rounds of the Carabao, Fulham in the Checkatrade... (10 times in total, 7 in the League, 16 points 'dropped').

Those are the bare stats, but we've also snatched a fair few points too. I make it, coming from behind in the League this season, we've 'picked up' 15 points, so we're pretty much even.

(My figures may be worth checking, as I'm only an amateur 'statto')

• I was 'concentrating on the league' @LeedsBlue but thanks for that.

• I like the fact that the BBC now have us as 'Playoff Hopefuls' in their match report. It's a long way from 'Relegation Favorites' at the start of the season!

• Just watched the highlights at last....why on earth did PCH do that?

• @LeedsBlue said:
    @Wendoverman In addition to last night, and Gillingham as you mentioned: Burton (a), Luton (h), Charlton (a), Portsmouth (a), Sunderland (a), the first two rounds of the Carabao, Fulham in the Checkatrade... (10 times in total, 7 in the League, 16 points 'dropped').

Those are the bare stats, but we've also snatched a fair few points too. I make it, coming from behind in the League this season, we've 'picked up' 15 points, so we're pretty much even.

(My figures may be worth checking, as I'm only an amateur 'statto')

Great breakdown! A point to make about this is that it is easier to drop points from winning positions than gain them from losing positions. An equalizer against is 2 dropped, while an equalizer for is 1 gained. So to be close to equal is actually very impressive!